COURSES

TNS Courses for 2022

Note: Registration for the TNS written exam will be completed per IDPH policy with the TNS Course Coordinator’s guidance following successful course completion.

Challengers: You MUST contact a TNS Course Coordinator for information regarding the practical exam. Upon successful completion of the practical exam, the TNS Course Coordinator will provide guidance for sitting for the TNS written exam.

Cost

$325.00

@Avinash Reddy / LottieFiles

Download full list of class schedule in pdf format.
Download TNS Course Application Form.
Download TNS Sample Questions.

Arlington Heights

Connie Mattera
MS RN TNS
Northwest Community Hospital
800 W Central Ave.
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Work: 847-618-4485/
847-618-4480 (secretary)
Fax: 847-618-4489
Email: cmattera@nch.org

Course Date:
2022 Fall Schedule
Sep 07-Nov 16 | Wednesdays
Time: TBA
   Sep 07-Oct 12 (Zoom)
   Oct 19-Nov 16 (In-Person)


Carbondale

Gene Brandon
BSN RN TNS
Memorial Hospital of Carbondale
Southern Illinois Healthcare-
Trauma Education
405 W Jackson
Carbondale, IL 62901
Work: 618-549-0721 ext 65426
Email: john.brandon@sih.net

Course Date:
2022
Mar 29-May 24 | Tuesdays
8am - 430pm
On Campus
16 max no. of students

Evansville, IN

Jillian Swearer
MSN RN CCRN-K TCRN NE-BC
Deaconess Hospital
600 Mary Street- Trauma
600 Mary St.
Evansville, IN 47747
Work: 812-450-4879
Email: jillian.swearer@deaconess.com

Course Date:
2022
Dates Pending

Evansville, IN

Mary Raley
BSN RN CEN TCRN
Ascension St. Vincent
3700 Washington Avenue
Evansville, IN 47750
Work: 812-485-6827
Fax: 815-485-6833
Email: mhraley@ascension.org

Course Date:
2022
Dates Pending

Joliet

Leslie Livett
RN MS TNS
Amita Health Saint Joseph Medical Center
333 W. Madison Street
Jolilet, IL 60435
Work: 815-773-7077
Fax: 815-773-7819
Email: leslie.livett@amitahealth.org

Course Date:
2022
Sep 20-Oct 27 | Tue. & Thu. 9a-5p

McHenry

Joan Rembacz
MS APN CCNS CCRN CEN TCRN TNCC
Northwestern Medicine McHenry Hospital
4201 Medical Center Drive—A101
McHenry IL 60050
Work: 815-759-4015
Fax: 815-759-4110
Email: joan.rembacz@nm.org

Course Date:
2022
Dates Pending

Park Ridge

Rovi Origenes
MSN ANP-C CCRN TNS
Advocate Aurora Lutheran General Hospital-Trauma Services
1775 Dempster Street
Park Ridge IL 60068
Work: 847-723-6902
Fax: 847-696-3394
Email: rovi.origenes@aah.org

Course Date:
2022
Mar 16-Jun 1 | CANCELLED
Virtual

Peoria

Sally Griepentrog
MSN CEN TCRN TNS
OSF St. Francis Medical Center - Trauma Services
530 NE Glen Oak Ave.
Peoria IL 61637
Work: 309-624-7760
Fax: 309-655-7638
Email:
sally.a.griepentrog@osfhealthcare.org

Course Date:
2022
Apr 13-Jun 15 | Wednesdays
Sep 7-Nov 16 | Wednesdays
On Campus

Peoria

Hollie Raymer
BSN TNS CEN
Unity Point Methodist
221 NE Glen Oak
Peoria IL 61636
Work: 309-672-5903
Fax: 309-671-2114
Email: hollie.raymer@unitypoint.org

Course Date:
2022
Dates Pending

Quincy

Michael Richard
RN PHRN BA TNS
Blessing Hospital
Broadway at 11th St
Quincy IL 62305
Work: 217-223-8400 x 6592
Fax: 217-223-2087
Email: michael.richard@blessinghealth.org

Course Date:
2022
Sep 1-Nov 3 | Thursdays
On Campus

Rockford

Stacy Van Vleet
MS APRN ACNP-BC CCRN TNS TNCC
OSF Healthcare
St. Anthony Medical Center
5666 E State Street- Emergency Department
Rockford IL 61108
Work: 815-395-6114
Fax: 815-227-2519
Email: stacy.a.vanvleet@osfhealthcare.org

Course Date:
2022
Jun 3-Jul 6

Springfield

Ellie Lansing
RN BSN TNS
Memorial Medical Center
701 N First Street
Mailbox 64
Springfield IL 62781-0001
Work: 217-788-7063
Fax: 217-588-7026
Email: lansing.ellie@mhsil.com

Course Date:
2022
Mar 1 - Apr 26 | Tuesdays
On Campus
Sep 20 - Nov 15 | Tuesdays
On Campus

St. Louis, MO

Angela Boren
BSN RN TNS TCRN
Barnes Jewish Hospital
1 Barnes Jewish Hospital Plaza
St. Louis MO 63110
Work: 314-226-3299
Fax: 314-362-8090
Email: angela.boren@bjc.org

Course Date:
2022
Apr 1-Jun 3 | Fridays
(8:00am-4:30pm)
On Campus

St. Louis, MO

Pam Golden
MSN-CS APRN-BC CCRN-K TCRN TNS
St. Louis University Hospital
1201 S. Grand Blvd.
St. Louis MO 63104
Work: 314-257-7200
Fax: 314-257-7201
Email: pamela.golden@ssmhealth.com

Course Date:
2022
Dates Pending

Urbana

Mary Beth Voights
MS APRN TNS TCRN
Carle Hospital
611 W Park Street
Urbana IL 61801
Work: 217-383-3204
Fax: 217-326-2753
Email: marybeth.voights@carle.com

Course Date:
2022
Apr 27/28-May 25/26 | Wed/Thu
On Campus